Author Topic: Output Sound with no Low End after Setup

June 21, 2022, 11:31:31 am
Read 113 times

Steggi

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Hello,

i followed the Setupguide and all Values were fine. I send some Samples through the Compressor and it Sounds like there’s an Highpass Filter on it.
I already ordered a new SK25,
because i measured 0.525V at Top Pin L1 when the Compressor isn’t working. After my research you said that this could mean that there is a problem with the DOP. Maybe there is another Problem. Can you hep me out?

Greetings from Hamburg
« Last Edit: June 21, 2022, 02:06:36 pm by Steggi »

June 21, 2022, 04:42:16 pm
Reply #1

JPK

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 585
  • Karma: +14/-0
    • View Profile
it Sounds like there’s an Highpass Filter on it
This is often caused by an incorrect wiring in or out. The input and output are floating and both hot and cold need to be connected.
JPK

June 21, 2022, 04:51:35 pm
Reply #2

Steggi

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Allright, i’ll go check the wiring this evening and also try another Slot of my Lunchbox. 
But I know that Slot that I used worked fine in the Past. I’ll let you know what i find out. 
Thanks a lot for your answer!

June 22, 2022, 06:28:46 am
Reply #3

Steggi

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
I had to resolder some connections at my extender cable. 
Everything’s fine now :) 
Thanks for the help!